Date Night//Third Eye Blind

Last night Max’s G-ma Hayes came over to hang out with Max while Dan and I had a date night. We ended up going to Wildlflour for vegan cupcakes and fancy shmancy juice/coffee. I had a coconut cupcake and a pineapple/wheatgrass/ginger juice and Dan had a chocolate peanut butter one and an espresso. It was our first time going there…my only complaint is that I couldn’t really taste anything since I’ve been sick.Next we found parking downtown and went to the show! We tried to miss the opening act (we googled it beforehand and he was terrible) but we ended up being really early. The lead singer was really into himself and had song titles such as “Live a Sexy Life”…yeah, awful. For some reason the crowd was really into him. Once that horror show was over it was time for Third Eye Bind to take the stage! I’m a huge dork and LOVE them. Love. The very first song they played was Motorcycle Drive By and one of the encores was God of Wine, which pretty much made my night complete. Happy Birthday present to me!

Leave a Reply

