Quick, quick!

I’ve been neglecting this space lately because we’ve had lots going on! Perfect excuse, I say! The next few weeks are going to be a whirlwind of busyness also. Hopefully I can catch up by the end of the month about what we’ve been doing.

Hope everyone had a fun 4th of July! Dan and I spent most of the afternoon/early evening at Libertyfest. Amazing music, beer and friends to run into! Deer Tick played a surprise show and that pretty much made my night! We followed it up with a walk around the East Side to see fireworks but then we left because it was super crowded and went to Julian’s for wing night. I wasn’t too upset about missing the official fireworks display since they are legal in RI now and my fellow Providence citizens were taking advantage of it. It was like a war zone out there. Just a bit scary!

I had this idea (thanks to my awesome, awesome moms group!) to put our bed in the living room and give Max our bedroom so we can try to establish a better sleeping routine for all of us. Dan surprised me by rearranging everything over the weekend while I was at work! He did an awesome job figuring out how to set it up for optimal functionality (hiding wires and outlets that a certain little one likes to play with). So far only the living room is finished. Max’s bedroom has become a total disaster/dumping ground for all of the stuff I have accumulated since we moved in here over 2 years ago. We’ll get there, though! We have plans for a bookshelf, rug, and wall displays for his room. I have been hoarding a thrifted sheet set meant to be turned into curtains because I didn’t know where to hang them. Well, now I do! So now I can make them and hang them in his new room! Very excited! I have my eye on a couple of art prints, too! Did I mention that Max slept for about 13 hours the first night of this new set up? Yup!

We also ordered our weddings bands and Dan ordered an engagement ring for me! I’m not really a jewelry person but the symbol is nice and we are both really excited to get them in the mail!

This week: We’re getting our juicer delivered (any day now!) which means we’ll be starting our juice cleanse! Yeah. So no wings. My sister did the Master Cleanse a few months ago and that combined with a few other things will be my inspiration! I’ll definitely post more about that later. I’ve also been working on one of my 25 Things list items and going to the gym quite a bit. I’ll back there this afternoon working up a sweat!

Next week: We have a little cake tasting with our wedding dessert maker and then on Wednesday our engagement/family photo shoot with our wedding photographer! We still need to figure out what we’ll wear!

Even more summer fun to look forward to: 25 more days until we’re in Maine for vacation! Can’t wait to see my sister, mom, and all of my nieces and nephews up there!

So yeah, it’s been pretty busy. Hope everyone is enjoying their summer!

Leave a Reply

