Kitchen woes.

Yesterday’s “This Time Last Year” feature reminded me that last year my kitchen was clean. I mean, insanely, super clean. Now it’s full of stuff. Lot’s of stuff. Trash waiting to go out to the barrel. Lots of recycling waiting to go out to the bins. Boxes of wedding stuff. Bags of out of season clothes, clothes to donate, hats/gloves/scarves for this coming winter. The counter is covered in things that don’t have a home anywhere else. At this exact moment it is also covered in clean dishes that I just need to put away, which is better than dirty dishes I guess. Our fridge needs a good scrubbing out. Sigh. I’ll get to it, right? Anyway, here it was last year. I am not posting a current photo, nope! Not doing it!

Leave a Reply

