Paper snowflake land.

I’ve been feeling festive lately and I originally thought that with our lack of funds this year I wasn’t going to be able to decorate for winter and the holidays. I realized I have lots and lots of craft stuff pile up everywhere and all it took was a few specific Pinterest searches to put it to use! I got lots of good ideas from my awesome mom’s group, too. This week I’ve made a ruffled felt garland, paper snowflakes, and set up a new tradition: Fort Christmas in our bedroom (more on that another time). The best part of this photo is that you can’t see the disaster that was my living room outside of the frame.

Here are a couple of close ups of my snowflakes (before I realized Max could reach them and a couple of the lower ones…went away…).

In case you were wondering, we were watching Gnomeo (a Max favorite…and mine too, lately), and that’s what the reflection is in the window.

And here is a picture of the awesome mess I made, including when Max decided all of my neatly piled tissue paper scraps would look better all over the floor. Although Max is pretty darn cute and we have an awesome vacuum cleaner, so that last part turned out not to be such a big deal.

It was a fun day! I am already dreaming about next year…

Leave a Reply

