Chalkboard

I score this awesome old blackboard for $2 at a church yard sale last summer while we were in Maine visiting my mom. My mom, sister, niece and I all went and we scored big time. I mean, it was the motherload of yard sale finds. I’m tempted to plan any visits up there around that annual sale…

Anyway, since Max has been eating things less and less, I decided to break out the chalk and let him go to town. I wrote his name a drew the heart, but all the other lines are all him.

I have plans to hang this in the living room at his level, but for now it’s in our bedroom. This place has been getting pretty cozy and homey lately!

Leave a Reply

